Eighteen high school juniors completed the 2016/2017 James Jordan Scholars Leadership Institute. Scholars spent 9 months learning about leadership in the fields of agriculture, politics, philanthropy, banking and business from amazing corporate and public entities such as Kemin Industries, Ruan Transportation, the Iowa Legislature, Polk County Supervisors, the World Food Prize, West Bank and Greater Des Moines Partnership.


2016/2017 Scholars at their first session

From L to R:  (back row) Mark Nagel, Alejandro Zarate, Connor Urquhart, Emily Bogle, Haley Dostalik, Graham Link, Rony Molia Martinez, Taylor Seals, Madeleine Jennisch, Madeleine Smith, Bishnu Adhikari, Dillon Rover.
(front row) Leslie Perez, JJ Kapur, Alex Peterson, Nyakota Ding, Joslyn Cardenas-Flores, Emma Peterson, Jasmine Inthabounh


2016/2017 James Jordan Scholars

Bishnu Adhikari                  Lincoln High School
Emily Bogle                          Ankeny High School
Joslyn Cardenas-Flores     Lincoln High School
Arturo Cisneros                   Hoover High School
Nyakota Ding                       Hoover High School
Haley Dostalik                     Johnston High School
Henry Frantz                       Ankeny Centennial
Madeleine Jennisch           Dowling Catholic High School
JJ Kapur                               Valley High School
Graham Link                       Roosevelt High School
Rony Molina Martinez      Roosevelt High School
Mark Nagel                          Johnston High School
Leslie Perez                          Roosevelt High School
Alex Peterson                       Valley High School
Emma Peterson                   Ankeny Centennial
Madeleine Smith                 Dowling Catholic High School